Skip To Main Content

Location

Container

Menu Trigger Container

I Want To

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Home

Elementary Class

SCHOOL OF CHOICE INFORMATION

Dear Prospective Parents

At Madera Elementary School's Civic Leadership Academy, it is our mission to meet all students where they are using best instructional practices to cultivate academic and social-emotional growth and success. As a Civics Leadership Academy, our focus is on developing thoughtful citizens and empowering young leaders to become active members in their schools, community, and government. Every student is taught the skills needed to become active and responsible citizens in a democracy. Our nonpartisan approach uses the six practices for Civic Leadership: Classroom Instruction, Current Events, Service Learning, Extracurricular Activities, School Governance, and Simulations of the Democratic Process. Our teachers receive special training in Civic Leadership Instruction. We provide a learning community where achievement is fun and engaging. The Civic Leadership Academy is a Connected Learning Program linked with Sinaloa Middle School and Royal High School.

Our Open house is February 15th from 6:00-7:00 PM.  

For more information, please contact Maritza Berreondo, office manager, at 805-520-6740.

 

Madera Elementary School

At Madera Elementary School's Civic Leadership Academy, every student is taught the skills needed to become active and responsible citizens in a democracy. Our nonpartisan approach uses the six practices for Civic Leadership: Classroom Instruction, Current Events, Service Learning, Extracurricular Activities, School Governance and Simulations of the Democratic Process. Our teachers receive special training in Civic Leadership Instruction. We provide a learning community where achievement is fun and engaging. The Civic Leadership Academy is a Connected Learning Program linked with Sinaloa Middle School and Royal High School.

PTA Membership

PTA Membership

.PTAMembership.pdf

 

There are no resources or collections to display

School breakfast and lunches are free to all students.

Click here for Lunch Menu.

Click here for Breakfast Menu.

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
PTA Association Meeting
-
PTA Board Meeting
-
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
ELAC meeting #4
-
https://zoom.us/j/91813054847?pwd=a2daZUs0cjRXZmJOcnFPc1RXamFlZz09
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Sat, Apr 27

News & Announcements

No post to display.

By the Numbers

1M

132

Mauris amet ultricies orci enim accumsan tellus cursus elit.

$10,000

In diam vel quis at sollicitudin.

5,000

Diam urna dictum congue facilisi.